SASPSC MEETING MINUTES Monday, October 28, 2019

Meeting called to order at 6:38pm by Dave Petrakos

In Attendance: Nicole Greygor, Sherry Junazski, Dawn Sperl, Dawn Grindland, David Pavlik, Diana Guiste, JJ Jarosinski, Jay Hartz, Tim Fugh, Abigail Radziminski, Dave Petrakos and Melissa Radziminski

Meeting minutes from September were read by Dave Petrakos and accepted by Diana Guiste and Dave Pavlik.

Treasurer Report: Rafelin O'Dell presented a balance of \$8542.13

OLD BUSINESS:

- Final Homecoming Booth profit was \$884.33
- Dave to have a replica of the trophy that was won by the JV team at the Mount Lebanon Tournament. This
 will be displayed in the Athletics Office at the High School, representing our Club.
- Senior Night was held on Wednesday, October 9th at Millvale Field, as always, we were in need of parent volunteers.
- Terri Rapp is chair person for a Fall/Winter Yankee Candle Fundraiser with online sales running through January 2020

NEW BUSINESS:

- Discussion was had regarding purchasing pork and buns for the Homecoming Booth next year from Shaler
 Shop N Save on Route 8
 - they have donated pop and water every year for our booth
 - a banner will be made for display at games recognizing them for their regular donations
- End of Season STATS
 - Varsity finished 7-7 moving into the playoffs
 - JV was 8-6
 - Junior High 7-5
- We will be looking for a parent volunteer to chair a Scheduling Committee for MANDATORY Concession Stand and Homecoming volunteering.
- Banquet will be held at the Hampton Banquet Hall on Thursday, November 21.
 - JJ Jarosinski put a video together to be played during the reception.
 - Clint Rauschner, Athletic Director, and Jim Tunstall and Tim Gapsky from the School Board will be sent invitations for the Banquet.
- Nominations were held for 2020 Board Positions
 - Dave Petrakos President
 - Tim Fugh Vice President
 - Dawn Sperl Secretary
 - Rafelin O'Dell Treasurer
- All positions were run unopposed.
- Please welcome our new secretary, Dawn Sperl.

Meeting Adjourned at 7:31pm by Dave Petrakos and accepted by Rafelin O'Dell and Tim Fugh